Skip to main content

Employees

Adding and editing users is best done in Admin Suite's Employees chapter.


Authorization

To access this chapter, you need the Employees permission.

Adding a new user

One at a time

If you want to add a user, click the + add button: Mandatory fields are marked with an asterisk (*).


note

You will only be able to create employees if you have the required rights in the OU you want to make them.

Bulk uploads

If you want to add bulk employee uploads, use the download employee sample file and Upload employee sample file. Fill in the required details in the employee sample file you downloaded (first name, Last name, and email address are mandatory fields), then use the upload button. If the creation is blocked because of user requirements, you can use the Ignore user requirements checkmark in the upload to override that.

If your upload goes well, you'll see a "Successfully uploaded employee sample file" message.

The user would need a specific functionality called UploadEmployees for this feature to be available for use.

note

With every new upload, please re-download the employee sample file and do not use a pre-saved/older version of the file you may have used in the past. Furthermore, never change the formatting of the excel file.

Editing an existing user

Select a user from your list to edit personal details and preferences, set permissions, or request a password reset.

By clicking on any of the existing users, you can:

  • Edit personal details.
  • Request a reset token by clicking the ResetToken red box.
  • Change country and language.
  • Set and edit user permissions.

You also have a filter option on the right side pane where you can refine the search results of existing users.

Reset token

The Reset Token calls for GenerateTemporaryPasswordForUser; the displayed result (in this case, a sequence of numbers) could then be sent to the user with spotty memory to log in and create a new password.

Keep in mind that the reset token is only valid for 5 minutes.

note

If you do not see the button 'Reset token,' you lack the necessary permissions for this action.


Permissions

User permissions can be set under the add or edit modals. The available selection for roles would be based on your existing setup of roles and rights. The same applies to the available selection you'll have here for organization units.


Download the employee list

You can download a list of employees in the Employees chapter. For that, click the 'Download' button in the top right of the overview. You can either select one of the available store OUs or leave the selection empty to download a complete list of employees.